New tank

image

So I ended up biting the bullet and grabbed a tank from the wreckers to replace my munted one. Not cheap, but cleaning,  panel beating, sealing and painting the old tank would have cost more. And it still would have been an old worn out tank.
I got a sender and new seals with it, but the level resistor is apparently dodgy. Seems like it is a common problem with these old valiants, and many guys get around it by carrying a 5 litre tin of juice in the boot!
I found a cheapy on gumtree via a fellow vc restorer in Victoria. Hopefully I’ll get that this week and I can get it all remounted soon.

Leave a Reply

